Bernie Volunteer Thinks Bush is Least Bad Republican

IMG_9295

Name: Eric Carino
Borough: Brooklyn
I will vote: Bernie Sanders

“I like his message. Everything Bernie has voted for in the past, I agree with. This is the first time I actually have hope in a politician, so I figured I would go full force. I do phone banks and I make small contributions, nothing big. Every week, I will give like 20, 30 bugs.”

“I really don’t like the Clintons, because of their history. I used to think the Clintons were actually pretty good, I mean that’s what I was taught. But then when I started to do my own research of NAFTA and the effects on Mexico and how it caused immigration. Everything is wrapped up in there, the drug war. Clinton was tough on crimes, a lot of minorities were incarcerated because of that. So that’s why I support Bernie.”

“The least bed Republican? Jeb Bush, at this point. Which is kinda funny. I would have never thought I would say that. Obviously I don’t agree with any of his positions, but the others have all advanced so far to the right.”

Leave a Reply

