Brooklynite in New Hampshire to Support Ted Cruz

Diane Atkins
Diane Atkins holds a Ted Cruz sign outside St. Anselm College, New Hampshire, where the last Republican debate was held.

Name: Diane Atkins
Borough: Brooklyn
I will vote: Ted Cruz

“I am here in New Hampshire to support Ted Cruz. This is the man. That’s who I want for president. So I came up here with some  friends from New York.”

“I like his integrity. I like that he stands for the Constitution. I like that he is willing to fight for what’s right, regardless of which party is throwing insults at him, is trying to push him out of the party.”

“He is a man of integrity.  He is a man of faith. And he is willing to fight for the American people. He has done it over and over again in the Senate, and there is no reason to believe he won’t do it as president of the United States.”

“I don’t feel alone with my opinion in New York. As a matter of fact there is a lot of people in upstate New York that I know in different patriot groups who support him. Of course in the five boroughs there is less of us, but I do certainly know a handful of people.” 

Leave a Reply

