Lady Liberty Guide Likes Bernie Sanders

Alani Meacham
Alani Beacham is a grad student at the Manhattan College. On the weekends she works as a guide inside the Statue of Liberty (pictured). 

Name: Alani Meacham
Borough: Liberty Island
I will vote: Bernie Sanders

“I don’t really follow the election. My friends just update me about it.”

“I think it’s a lot of controversy, there is a lot of back and forth, a lot of throwing dirt on other candidates. But I think we have some pretty good candidates for the most part.”

“Bernie Sanders, I like him a lot. Because he represents a lot, not just for the caucasians, but I feel like he represents every race and he is for everyone.”

“Donald Trump is Donald Trump. – For Donald Trump I feel like it’s a publicity stunt. I don’t think he is really running to become president, I feel like he is just doing it for the fun of it. I don’t think he really wants to be president. I don’t really think that he can do anything for us.”

Leave a Reply

