Film Student Wants a Female President

IMG_1068
Kate Phillips, 26, in the Manhattan phone bank for Hillary Clinton. It was her first time volunteering.

Name: Kate Phillips
Borough: Manhattan
I will vote: Hillary Clinton

“I felt it was time [to volunteer]. I have been supporting Hillary since 2008 and now it’s getting tight. It’s getting close with Bernie, the New York Primary is coming up, and I just feel like young people are really vocal about Bernie. Young people aren’t vocal about Hillary – I really don’t understand why, she is a fabulous candidate. So I thought, I should put my money where my mouth is and volunteer.”

“I have been supporting her for a long time. First of all, just a 100%, I really think it’s very importantly to have a woman president, that’s just a fact. Still, I am not going to vote for Carly Fiorina, obviously.”

“Other than that, she is easily the most experienced. There are huge issues abroad, so much shit happening. She has been Secretary of State – in any other election year if she wasn’t a woman, I don’t think it would be an issue at all. I mean she is clearly the most experienced.”

Leave a Reply

